Now food’s the only thing I buy, I am a more mindful shopper – The Guardian (blog)

Mindfulness is a skill learned through enhancing your ability to pay close attention to what’s going on within and around you in the present moment. It’s a powerful way to train the mind to notice things without judgment, but with acceptance.

The Guardian (blog)Now food’s the only thing I buy, I am a more mindful shopperThe Guardian (blog)Or maybe I am enjoying it because the shopping that I’m doing is more mindful and I’m not throwing items into my basket without thinking. Paying for the food is a far more conscious act. Whereas before I’d have handed over my card, I now pay for ……Now food’s the only thing I buy, I am a more mindful shopper – The Guardian (blog)

Different individuals may be drawn to meditation for different reasons. Learning meditation and getting into the habit of practicing regularly can be life changing. Many people who meditate regularly claim of experiencing mental, physical and psychological benefits. If you’re interested to learn meditation and experience its benefits more quickly, it’s best to learn from a good meditation teacher.

Do you like to practice meditation in an active way? Find out more about mediattion and mindfulness, and start experiencing a daily treat that you can delight in. You can also visit the sites listed below.

Leave a Reply

